All Hallow’s Eve

image

A very interesting thought struck me. I had thought adulthood was miles away. Perhaps it was. I feel very young at heart even when I embark on adult activities. As David’s mother let each trick or treater pick a piece of candy, I observed the other adults complimenting the children on their costumes or laughing. I remember being in that position and man, I wish I was there again. A child’s cares were glorious compared to what you experience as an adult. Adults expect you to abandon your stuffed animals, habits and idiosyncrasies. They expect you to be proper at all times. How I truly tire of the adult world. Jobs, responsibilities, expectations…. All to be done in a timely fashion. It aggravates me and it bores me.

On a brighter note, can you guess who I am?

Leave a Reply

