Susan (Patterson) Smith

This entry is of a genealogical nature. It concerns my g g grandmother. Her name was Susan Patterson. From what I’ve gathered, she was born in Fort Erie Canada sometime in the 1870s. She married my g g grandfather, Henry George Smith, in 1895. Henry was born in London, England on December 1871.
I haven’t been able to gather much about Susan other than her death occurred on January 14, 1915 and that Patterson is a surname Scottish in origin.
When using one of the genetic tests on Gedmatch to further break down my heritage, it lists me as having Orcadian Ancestry.
If any one out there has information on the Patterson line, especially those that settled in Canada, feel free to drop a comment or contact me.

I have a twitter page as well: FaunaObscura

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

